Daily Life in Eliot, Maine….#2

The weather here in southern Maine is STARTING to break, it was actually about 30F today, which is like a freaking heatwave to those of us who have survived this record cold and snowbound winter we have been having.  Only 15 more days until Spring, but still the threat of storms, although accumulation will now be lesser because of the rising daily temperatures.  Thanks God!  It’s been brutal…as you all know from all my bitching and moaning about the snow.  I know…move…it’s definitely on my mind for next winter for sure.

I am inspired by Opinionated Man’s blog to post photos daily, and this will also force me to be taking photos daily — something I mentioned that I wanted to do more of once again as the weather permits.  Today I didn’t get out to do any “fresh” photos, but I shall recycle some of life here, as I would like to continue to participate in the “Daily Life in ____” challenge.  I think it’s a great prompt and one we can all use to show bits and pieces of our lives in various parts of this wonderful world.

Here are today’s photos from Eliot Maine and my life.

"Stuffie Slut" Nola, my little dog and her gazillion stuffies...I call them her stuffie ho's!
“Stuffie Slut” Nola, my little dog and her gazillion stuffies…I call them her stuffie ho’s!
MainelyButch and Nola down by the waterfront in Kittery Point, Maine Fall 2014
MainelyButch and Nola down by the waterfront in Kittery Point, Maine Fall 2014
Hanging at the beach last summer...boots and all.
Hanging at the beach last summer…boots and all.
Old North Church steeple in downtown Portsmouth NH the closest city to where I am located.
Old North Church steeple in downtown Portsmouth NH the closest city to where I am located.
Leave Your Feedback!

