Fresh Haircuts Rock !

2017-08-04 07.55.09Trump leaves for 17 days vacation today, not like he’s DOING anything productive or noteworthy in the White House or anything…naw…he’s just wasting space and stealing air.  He leaves with his tiny orange tail between his legs.  He signed the Russian Sanctions bill and now Putin has directly said by Tweet that he will now remove DJT from office – because obviously the American Congress cannot – or will not – do it themselves.  If there were a pile of shit on the Congressional floor someone would take on the task of disposing of it properly.  Well, there’s a pile of shit in the White House and I don’t seen anyone with a pooper scooper in sight.  Pathetic.  Sigh…so I am now counting on Putin to get this guy out of our White House, or as Trump calls it “the Dump”….

I had a decent sort of day.  I took Thursday and Friday off of work…mental health reprieve.  Plus I have the weekend as well.  So yeah, I needed some time off to myself.

I stopped in to Loaded Dice, Boston Barber Shop in Rochester, NH today for a nice fresh cut and edging.  I really like how Skinny B cuts it, he’s better than Johnny used to be.  I hear that Johnny got hired back…and then fired within a week…damn dude!  Anyway, Skinny B is the barber at the middle chair in this picture; guy in the white shirt and black apron.  He’s a great barber!  I just love getting my hair cut, and everything about it.  The smell of the Old Spice aftershave,I love the feel of that straight razor as he nicks away the tiny hairs at the edges of my hairline, shh, shh, shh, like gently carving on balsa wood  I love the noise, guys laughing, pool balls clinking into the worn plastic pockets, the hum of the AC unit and of course the “guy talk” that I am SURE is akin to the gossip you do/say/hear at any local beauty salon.  I just love my barbershop!

2017-08-03 14.02.45

5 thoughts on “Fresh Haircuts Rock !

  1. I’ve never had the courage to go to a barber. I’m curious how they treat you in there. I’ve been going to the same gal for a long time now but I figure when she quits cutting hair I’ll go to a barber, but it’s a very intimidating and daunting proposition in my mind.

    1. I finally started going to a real barbershop when I went to shaving it down like this. I won’t go back to the “salon” ever again. I love the testosterone filled space of the barbershop!

  2. lookin snazzy, old spices huh? I developed a severe allergy, in fact, its fatal!… to any hair cutting place n Hades will freeze over before I ever set foot in a barber shop lol glad you had fun and got much needed time to yourself 🙂

Leave Your Feedback!

