Just Things…

I been in one of my stupid “funks” for over a week.  Just don’t have any enthusiasm for life when I get like this.  I just want to hide from the world, not interact with others and stay in my own private space.  And I don’t want to talk about it at all.

Today is the anniversary of the Pulse night club fire in Orlando Florida.  I’ve been thinking about it all day.  How those people were partying and having a blast and their night turned to horror with fatal results for 49 innocent people.  All because some stupid mother fucker had it out for the LGBT community.  It sucks.  It’s just not right.  And what makes me even madder today is that our idiot “presicent” did not even take 2 minutes to speak to the memories of these 49 lost souls.  You KNOW that any other President, like Obama, would have done that for sure.  Just more proof that he hates our community and is wanting us erased.

Today it was 94 degrees here….THAT is VERY hot.  After work I came home and retreated to my air conditioned bedroom.  Then my friends came over and we got the other A unit installed in the main living area of the house.  It’s working now to bring the temperature down out there to a tolerable degree.  Around 7pm, as the sun was going down, I went outside and watered all of my gardens and container plants.  Then I got very brave and mowed all of the lawns.  It looks great, and it’s DONE for the week.  Now I have the next 2 days off and don’t have to worry about mowing in the 90+ degree heat!

…ok, I wrote the above 3 paragraphs last night before I fell asleep…

This morning I am awake and have a new attitude for the day.  I got myself cleaned up and dressed nice and early and I am determined to do something fun – or at least something that I enjoy – today.  It’s going to be another scorcher outside today, so it would be a good day for the beach or the pool.  I do have to consider the dogs…of course they would love to go to the beach, but they would also restrict what I would be able to do.  I can’t leave them in the hot car or really relax while keeping an observant eye on mischievous little Lulu.

I am thinking I am going to go to the BARBER shop and get my annual super Butch haircut…it’s time to shave it all off!  Yes, that’s where I am going to start the day… and I am OFF!!! Bye!

Peace!  ~MB

Leave Your Feedback!

