Great Day!

I had a really great day today.  Not that anything really special happened or anything like that, but it was just a good fucking day.

I woke up still worried about my buddy who I wrote about yesterday.  So, after I got myself together I drove over to her house to check in on her and she was fine.  Thank goodness for that.  I then went up and spent the morning at my mother’s helping her sort through her extensive collection of Royal Doulton statues and figurines.  She’s decided to sell the collection off.  So we cleaned them all up, inventoried them and got them ready to place in the consignment shop in town.

It was just super sweet to spend some time with my mother.  She is probably the person that I most admire in this life.  She is as genuine as they come; kind, compassionate, full of love and life, and she has always been there for me when I have needed her.  I totally admire the woman.  I just hope that her goodness and her traits are rubbing off on me.  Other people meet my mom and instantly love her too.  She is just the type of person who is open and honest and accepting of everyone.  Her warmth and enthusiasm for life is contagious.  I hope I have many more years hanging out with her on my days off, she really makes me smile.

I came home and got the yard all mowed and trimmed.  The place looks stellar.  This coming Saturday is the annual community yard sale and I wanted everything done and looking as good as possible before the weekend.  I’ve been gathering items that I wish to sell and getting things ready to display.  I don’t have as much this time around.  I did a good job last year cleaning out unwanted and unneeded items during last year’s sale.  But I do have a couple of boxes of stuff and a lawn mower and some other excess stuff in the shed.  So maybe I’ll make a little extra pocket money this weekend, that would be sweet.

I started the pumpkins and the cucumbers in the garden.  One hundred and ten days to harvest, so they should be ready come late September.  I’ll be excited to see what kind of crop I manage to get this year.  I am trying some new seeds that are supposed to produce giant pumpkins and some others that produce carving and baking type pumpkins.  The cukes I planted this year are the Mediterranean type, long and slender.  I hope they do well too.

So that was my day….I hope you all had a good day as well!   Peace!  ~MB

 

2 Replies to “Great Day!”

Leave Your Feedback!

