Snowbound

I have been snowbound for the last week.  We have had 5 storms, 2 major ones in the last week. The last one was a good sized Nor’easter, with winds of about 45mph and 18″ of new snow, some heavy and some the fluffy light type.  All I can say is that it has been a BITCH to handle and clean up.  I am a true Mainer and I do love it here, so I accept that we get some harsh winters, but that doesn’t mean that I like it one bit.  

I have taken photos of the snow and me and the dogs weathering it out.  But the photos are on my phone and I have been using my Samsung tablet to write my blogs lately – like right now.  I am going to try to upload some photo to this blog by editing it from my phone, but am not sure if it will work or not.  I may have to create a separate post of photos.  

I have been watching the news of our president’s lying about his and his administration’s ties and communications with Russia…it’s very troubling to think that this Trump character is in bed with Russia and Putin, and he is holding the nuclear codes to the US arsenal.  Very scary indeed.  He and his compadres are all liars.  They have been caught red handed here in these lies about their connections of Russia and Russian intelligence.  Now there is a Russian spy ship cruising around just off the east coast here, right near Delaware…and the Russians have a new nuclear missile in their pockets…very scary….it is like we are waiting for the other shoe to drop here.  What is next?  I am sure with some more investigation we will confirm that Trump has a vested interest in Russia, what else would explain his close ties to them?  Yes, we are in quite a mess here, and no one is quite sure of what to believe and how to handle these things.  Especially his own Republican party.  They are all at this point going to go down with the sinking ship of Trump, unless they wise up and start to pull away from him.  

Ok, I am off to get supplies before this next storm comes in today.  Peace.  ~MB

One Reply to “Snowbound”

  1. It’s easy to add photos to your posts. Just open the post on your phone (in edit mode) and click on the “add media” icon, and you can choose images from your phone. If you have any WordPress questions, I’m happy to help.

Leave Your Feedback!

