Scentsy Party Success!

My Scentsy party was a very successful event!  I had about 15 people attend.  We all drank wine and indulged in all of the food that I had made for about an hour then we had a presentation by the Scentsy consultant about the products and we all perused the catalogs, played with the scent samples, laughed and had a lot of fun.

I’m leaving the party open for orders until Wednesday, December 7th at 5pm.  I’ve gotten a couple of orders from readers here, which is great!  I love my Scentsy products so much and cannot say enough about them.  The warmers and wax bars make terrific Christmas gifts.  If you would like to check out the web page of products and perhaps place an order please let me know.  I am guaranteeing delivery in plenty of time for Christmas and Hanukkah.  I can ship anywhere in North America, Europe, Australia and New Zealand as well as to APO/FPO addresses.

I personally ordered 9 scented wax bars.  I use a Lavender scent, which is very relaxing, in the warmer in my bedroom, and I’m currently using the scent “World Traveler” in my living room, it has a really awesome clean scent. I also got a new wax warmer, the “Love” one from the catalog.  I got several free items for having the party, including beautifully scented laundry detergent and clothing conditioner (softener), some “Clean Breeze” room spray and a car bar to keep my car smelling good.

Everyone seemed to have a good time. It was the first time I have hosted a party of any kind here at my house.  And today marks my 1 year anniversary in this house!!!  Happy House Day!!!  I enjoyed getting to show the place off and having people enjoying themselves in my space.  Even Nola and Lulu were on their best party behavior, greeting each guest with enthusiasm and tail wags.

I also had two people who attended book their own Scentsy Parties for March and April 2017 respectively.  That gets me bonus points for free product! Yay!

I’m winding down now, I’m tired because I worked at making everything perfect, even getting up extra early this morning because I was nervous about having people over.  I wanted to make a good impression, which I think I accomplished.  Now I am trying to chill and relax for the evening.  I was thinking about going out Christmas shopping, but I think I would rather stay in and do some more writing tonight.  I’ve gotten several requests for writing about different topics, mostly either about the political climate here or about LGBT lifestyle.  I’ve got some work to do for sure!

Have a great night!  ~MB      MainelyButch@yahoo.com

 

Leave Your Feedback!

