Personal Thoughts

I’ve Missed Me

I have really been feeling great lately.  I’m realizing how much I have missed this feeling.  My overall outlook and mood is so much better.  I actually look forward to getting up every morning to see what the day has in store for me next.  I look good, I feel good and I am healthy as can be.  Yes, life is a good thing once again.

I’ve struggled with a few things in life over the years.  I’ve coped with addiction, depression and health scares.  I’ve come to the realization that I am no different than anyone else because everyone has some sort of baggage that they carry just like me.  You cannot go through life wrapped in plastic, so you have stuff you have to deal with.  For me it’s the abovementioned things, it’s different for everyone, but in the end we are all seeking the same basic things — love and understanding.

I’ve seen people come and go from my life.  Some for the better and some for whatever reasons.  People who love and understand me have stood by me through the bad and the good times.  That’s how you know who is really there for you in life’s big picture.  I am very thankful for the people who have stood by me through it all. And I know who I can count on to continue to be there for me.  

I’ve learned some hard lessons in my journey through this life.  But I can say honestly that I have no regrets because what hasn’t killed me has made me who I am today.  I’m strong and I’m on the right path.  That’s what really counts.  

It feels so good to get back to a place where I am feeling so good about things once again.  I really missed this.  I’m glad that I didn’t give up on myself. And I thank God for good friends and those who love me.  Their encouragement and understanding helped me through the troubled time I was having and they didn’t give up.  I just hope that I can be as good a friend in return.

I’m still learning and working on things.  The process is never finished.  And it doesn’t end until you get buried in a box.  And I know I’ll never be perfect, but I can be perfectly happy with who I am.  

Live life today as tomorrow things will change, it’s inevitable.  MB

V

1 thought on “I’ve Missed Me”

  1. Here’s to feeling better. I also have a site suggestion. Your new yellow background makes it difficult to read. I’d go back to your previous white background. I also liked your other theme, too. If you constantly make changes, it looks confusing. At least, that’s my opinion. I hope that you have a happy holiday.

Leave Your Feedback!

