Week’s Re-Cap

It’s officially mid-July…the dog days of summer are upon us, as the humidity is wicked high here and it’s just plain hot.  As in sweltering hot.  Dripping sweat hot.  I’m a head sweater.  My head sweats more than any other part of my body, thus my crew cut hair is always soaked it seems.  Now, it could be winter so I am not complaining here, just remarking about this heat wave we are having here in the Northeast.  Been going on a couple of weeks now, and I’m ready for some days of rain and cooler temperatures.

So I guess it’s a lock in on who our candidates for the next POTUS will be.  We’ve got the idiot Donald and the criminal Hillary.  It’s going to be a blood bath of an election season, I can just imagine — or maybe I can’t imagine –what this is going to be like.  We are living in very historic times here, a woman running for President against a reality show imbecile.  Yup, historic alright.  For the sake of having to pick the lesser of the two evils I will probably be voting for the Democrat, as much as it will hurt my soul to check that friggin box on the ballot, I don’t feel like I have any choice.  I want a politician who understands politics and foreign policy, domestic policy and international affairs not someone who speaks to the American people like we are lesser than and who uses the most inappropriate language to do so.  He is about hate and discontent, I’d rather cut off my left big toe than see him in office as our POTUS.  Go ahead, rave at me.  Donald sucks.

I heard there was another mass shooting of police officers in Baton Rouge today, possibly 3 dead and 3 injured from what I caught briefly on the news blip.  Law enforcement must seriously feel that they are in a war for their lives nowadays.  I can’t imagine what it’s like to be a cop with all that is going on in this country and with the hatred towards them.  Hell, even I am afraid to be stopped by the cops now, it’s just scary.  Like I said in my last blog, I don’t fully understand what is going on all I know is that cops are dropping like flies, and so are black men.

I’ve basically been up to the same stuff.  Living quietly in Maine and minding my own business.  It’s been a good summer.  I’ve attended several great pool parties and had a good time.  My garden is growing like mad and it’s starting to produce edible vegetables.  I harvested my first zucchini from it yesterday.  We also got some cucumbers and a squash that was ready.  And basil has been being used regularly to make great pesto and to enhance spaghetti sauce.  It’s been a good year with the garden for sure.

We had a yard sale here in the park yesterday.  I managed to unload a bunch of stuff I no longer needed/wanted and made a few bucks doing it.  It was a lot of work though getting stuff together, hauling it all out there, setting up, then breaking down and sifting through the remaining stuff for what I needed to keep for future sale and what I was donating to the local thrift shop.  Got to love that you can get rid of good, useable stuff at the local thrift store and someone else will be able to use it.  One man’s junk is another man’s treasure, so they say.  Of course, we still don’t know who “they” is, but whatever.  🙂

I’m working my  4 day weeks.  Haven’t missed a day since I went back after being so sick in June. Feels great to work, I enjoy it still.  I am finding that it’s quite the gossip joint though. Some of the other employees love to gossip.  I steer as clear of that crap as possible, it’s just stupid in my opinion.  Plus it can cause some serious issues sometimes.  I believe that unless you know for sure what you are talking about then keep your mouth shut.

Ok, I need to get moving here and do something productive.  It’s early evening and the temperature is dropping a little, feels mighty good to me.  I guess I can turn off the air conditioning units for a while and save on some electricity.  I don’t care to be paying Central Maine Power any more than absolutely necessary!

I hope you all are having a great summer and that you stay safe.  Peace!  ~MB

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

1 thought on “Week’s Re-Cap”

  1. I’ve voted for worse democratic candidates than Hillary. I just can’t let Trump win- although I would survive it, so many others would not. He is a real totalitarian jingoist. Stay cool.

Leave Your Feedback!

