Still Not Smoking…Vape Away!

It’s amazing how well I am doing with my latest attempt here to quit smoking.  In the past two days, this weekend entirely, I haven’t had 5 cigarettes. I’ve been eagerly using my new KangerTech Subvod vape.  It’s got the Kilo Dewberry Cream e juice still in it because I really like that stuff.  It gives a smooth hit with a creamy finish.

Yesterday I visited the Smoke Signals store in Dover, New Hampshire.  It’s conveniently located right in downtown Dover and has ample parking right in front of the store.  Smoke Signals is a pipe and tobacco shop selling a wide variety of products from regular cigarettes to a great line of glass pipe products, hookahs, and a super sweet selection of vaping products – everything from e juices to mods, batteries, coils and every piece or part you could want to enhance your vaping experience.  And the shop owner, I cannot recall her name at the moment, was super helpful to this newbie vape user!

I tried several different juices and settled on 3 new ones to bring home.  I got Juice Rollups Strawberry, Kilo’s Cereal Milk and Ecto’s Orange Creamsicle.  I really like the Creamsicle and the Cereal Milk, and am not so fond really of the straight up strawberry.  I have filled several clearomizers with different juices and labeled them.  I interchange them with my VapeUSA 1100mah battery.  For this beginner this is fine, I’m getting good hits and using 18mg nicotine right now, so my nic cravings are fulfilled as well.   I do get bigger and nicer hits from my Kanger Subvod kit with the Nano tank and .5 subohm coil.  I did get a recommendation to use a .2 sub ohm coil and I would get even better hits.  I’ve got to get some of those .2 coils, the ones I have are all .5’s.

I’ve found that with not smoking that I am craving a lot of water.  I’ve been drinking bottle after bottle.  My anxiety over quitting has been minimal, not even enough to reach for my anxiety meds, which is great.  Overall I am feeling much more confident in my ability to quit this time, alot of that is due to the vape devices I believe.  I’m still satisfying my craving just with new flavors – which I like better than cigarette flavors!

Tuesday:   Ok, so today I cheated a little and had a couple of regular Newport Smooths….bad bad Ang.  They didn’t even taste good, I’m not sure why I had to pick them up, maybe just to remind myself that I really DO want to give up this nasty habit and be done with it once and for all.  Anyway, a little slip won’t kill me and I guess it’s to be expected to some degree.

2 Replies to “Still Not Smoking…Vape Away!”

  1. Change is hard, and quitting smoking is one of the hardest things to do. Don’t beat yourself up, just play the long game of remembering your goal. Reasonable expectations make change easier, in my opinion. Good that the novelty is a positive focus. Keep it up!

Leave Your Feedback!

