Happy Dance

Everything is lined up and ready for me to get into my new place!  I am psyched and more than ready to be IN it now!  The dogs are even doing the “we’re not happy” dance because they LOVE it here at Laurie and Otis’s place in the woods!  So much room to run and kunger around in the dirt.  They will have to be brought up here often to run and play I can see that already!  We’ve been super comfortable here, and it’s awesome of my cousin and her husband to help us out like this.  I should be in the new place by the end of the month.  Thus I am doing a very happy dance.

The holidays are coming, winter is coming and so is the stressful time of the year for me.  Between the stress of my moving, my vehicle problems, approaching holidays, pending snowfall, and seasonal depression I am a bit of a wreck emotionally right now.  I’ve been trying to look to the bright side of things, look forward to being in my new home and decorating for Christmas a little bit – I  won’t go all out this year as I don’t think I will be really ready to do so because of moving in and getting organized, which has to come first and foremost.

The financial strain of all of this is really getting to me.  It’s going to be a thin type of Christmas this year.  I’ll try to get the kids a gift each, but I’m not going to be Santa Claus to anyone unfortunately.  I hate that everything is happeing at once, December is just destined to be a very hard month…financially especially, and I’m already stressing over it.  Just got to play things very close to the vest.

Christmas celebrations with my family are always mostly gatherings for mimosa breakfasts, big afternoon dinners, and Christmas parties.  I always love seeing everyone, and all seem to be in jolly moods generally.  It’s always a good time, and a happy time of year.  I’m sure we’ll have snow, it will be a white Christmas again this year. I’ve heard conflicting reports about whether we’ll have a hard winter or an easier winter than last year.  It’s almost Thanksgiving and we haven’t had snow yet…last year we had major snow around Halloween! I’m hoping like hell it’s at least a little easier than last year, and that it holds off until after I get moved!  Moving in the snow will SUCK.

 

 

 

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

3 thoughts on “Happy Dance”

  1. Congrats! Good news. A new place, a new start. No time for depression you are going to have too much to do. This is what you were shooting for and you made it happen. The glass is full.

  2. Wow. Congrats, to you I am so happy to hear of your new place. Sometimes patience really paid off. Just last week you were stressing about finding a place and now to hear the news of you moving in is great. Good Luck to you and I’m wishing many more blessing to come your way.

Leave Your Feedback!

