Blah

I’ve been a very blessed and lucky Butch.  I have so very many things that I have done and learned during my almost 54 years here that have formed who I am today.  I learned a long time ago that you cannot force someone to love you.  That love – real love – comes from deep within and is forgiving and durable.  Love can take a beating and still be there in the morning, it doesn’t just fade away, or go away quickly, it is something that sticks with you even when the chips are down and you are wanting to give up, true love will prevail and will wrap you in it’s arms and tell you it’s all going to be alright.  True love doesn’t run away from your faults and errors, but tries to help you with them and reassures you that you don’t have to be perfect, you just have to be yourself and do the best you can do at that.

I wish I didn’t love her like I do.

