Lazy Hazy July

“Each of the myriad decisions we make every day has the potential to have a deep impact on our lives. Some choices touch us to our very cores, awakening poignant feelings within us. Others seem at first to be simple but prove to be confusingly complex. We make the best decisions when we approach the decision-making process from a balanced emotional and intellectual foundation. When we have achieved equilibrium in our hearts and in our minds, we can clearly see both sides of an issue or alternative. Likewise, we can accept compromise as a natural fact of life. Instead of relying solely on our feelings or our rationality, we utilize both in equal measure, empowering ourselves to come to a life-affirming and balanced conclusion.”….Daily OM

I refer back to this particular OM quite often to remind myself that our choices do have impact on our lives, and I try to weigh mine carefully.  Maybe I don’t always make the right ones in others’ opinions, but I make the right ones for myself.

I’ve been pretty reserved, quiet and contemplative lately. Just spending alot of time staying busy and keeping to myself.  I had a date for the 21st but it didn’t happen because I have decided that I need some time to recover. Recover from what?  From a long and drawn out emotional affair that I had.  I ended it because I could see it wasn’t going to go anywhere ever.  It was destined to be only an online emotional mess.  I need more than that; I want more than that.

Recently I’ve been talking to a very pretty and sweet woman recently that I am interested in, and I hope to meet up with her later this month in person.  She is occupying my thoughts quite a bit lately, and I enjoy chatting with her evenings on Facebook.  Although I am nervous to meet her, but at the same time I think I need to stop being so damned stubborn about things, and just let things take their course – meet her and see what kind of chemistry is there!  She wants to meet me and spend some time with me — I am really honored that this pretty woman has chosen me to give her time and attention to, and it’s nice that I am attracted to her as well.  She’s very femme, which I just love as you all know.  She lives a just a few hours drive away from me, which is excellent in my book.  Hell, I’m actually pretty excited to meet her and just have a nice time together.  I am a good host and tour guide and there’s so much cool stuff here to check out and that I love showing people.

Other stuff….Lulu, my Pomeranian puppy, is coming up on being 6 months old and she’s really looking pretty with her long flowing hair and her bright eyes.  I have started training her to go outside and obey commands such as sit, stay, wait, leave it, come here, and far enough.  She is lightening fast on the ground, so her obeying my commands is essential to us having a successful venture outside with her off lead.    Nola has been helping alot by showing the puppy what to do basically. She’s a good lead dog.

My gardens are looking spectacular finally.  I have paid them more attention lately, planted a bunch of new perrenials and moved some stuff around, mulched all of them with a nice dark black mulch that really makes the flower colors pop.  My mom even came up and helped me weed out the rock garden one day, and we got that pretty much done now, just needs a couple of bags of new mulch to finish it off this weekend.

I am trying to get the place looking as nice as possible because it may be going on the market soon.  I’m thinking of making a move to a newer place, or a nicer area.  Maybe check out condos, or find a nicer modular in a better location.  I am thinking about possibly moving back to Kittery or to York Maine, that’s where I am looking anyways. Just time to make a change and this place has been great for the time I have been here the last 4 years.  I’d like to make this move within the next year if possible.  I think it will happen, just got to pull things together and get ‘er done.

It’s late…I can’t sleep tonight…not sure why. Think I just have a lot on my mind lately.  And tomorrow is a very busy day for me, so I need to close this up and get into bed.  Hope you all are doing well.  Peace!  ~MB

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

4 thoughts on “Lazy Hazy July”

  1. Good luck ! Be confident and patient !
    I´ll keep my fingers crossed and knock on wood ! 😉
    Good things come to those who wait.
    I hope you´ll have a restfull night!
    Peace ! 🙂

  2. Thanks Mayis, I appreciate your enthusiasm! I don’t know if I am “waiting” for anything, I think that better things come to those who go after what they really want. It’s all a “live and learn” kind of thing, experience comes at a price for all. I’ve learned a hell of a lot of lessons over the last year, and I feel pretty good about it all to be truthful, it will only serve to make me a better person in the long run. Peace!

    1. Thank u very much for your reply and for your time. 🙂
      Sometimes I feel like I would be quite happier to do without certain lessons that life has prepared for me …
      Keep being confident and true to yourself and I hope that the hard times you are going through won´t struggle you longer than necessary … you´seem to be a very nice person .. I´m so sorry that you are suffering .. I´m sure that you have got enough good friends to support u through these rough times ..
      Take care of u and keep calm 🙂 .. I know .. easier said than done ! 😉 but, you´ll manage it, for sure … without doubt !!!! 😀
      Good night !

  3. Hi MB! So happy to read this positive and hopeful blog. Life keeps on keeping on and so do you.
    Gosh I wish Nola would come help me with Rusty’s training. lol How does one teach “far enough”? We really need that one. He is pretty good with obedience to voice commands usually but once in a while he will run “full out” and go out onto the street which scares the crap out of me!
    xo good luck – astrologically we are in a good time for romantic ventures if you happen to believe any of that – smiling.
    Anne

Leave Your Feedback!

