Winter Rages On

Butchcountry67 has obviously been getting some warm days…they’ve got water in the backyard, and I still have 2-3 feet of solid snow pack as you see here in this photo of my back yard…I don’t know when we’ll see ground again at this rate, the temperatures just haven’t been conducive to melting any of this crap down.

My backyard and shed, notice the path shoveled for the oil delivery man.
My backyard and shed, notice the path shoveled for the oil delivery man. 
Front yard, the banks ARE getting smaller, but still we have a ton of snow pack on the ground.
Front yard, the banks ARE getting smaller, but still we have a ton of snow pack on the ground.
Even Nola is still wearing her hoodie....
Even Nola is still wearing her hoodie….
My weekend project, painting 4 kitchen chairs.  This one happens to be the captains chair.
My weekend project, painting 4 kitchen chairs. This one happens to be the captains chair.
oh, and I found a nice bench too.  This will be good out by the fire pit in the Spring.
oh, and I found a nice bench too. This will be good out by the fire pit in the Spring.
4 Replies to “Winter Rages On”

  1. yep it is getting warmer here, we got a skiff of snow last night, nothing to gripe about, I’ve had the pump running 24 hours trying to drain the yard, I really like your chairs and that bench, which reminds me, when my yard dries up I should build a couple benches for around my fire pit as well

    1. I am going to also find 3 treen stumps and cut them down to use as fire pit stools…I have a big dead tree out back that will work perfectly to provide them. I’m sure the ice and snow is melting as fast as that little pump can go! I used to use those pumps to keep the water off of the pool covers when I was working in the pool industry years back. We’ll have to do some fire pit photos this year as soon as I can SEE my fire pit underneath all this snow! Rock on BC!!!

    1. It never really gets that hot here, if we hit 85F in the summer days THAT is way too hot for us. August can get pretty hot, sometimes reaching 90’s F even. I am not going to complain about heat or summer ever again after going through this last winter we just had. 🙂

Leave Your Feedback!

