Weary…

Are there any women left out in the world that are single and aren’t a total disaster???  I really have to wonder.  I have had my fill of trying to figure out a single woman lately.  And when you say we are “just friends” I AM going to be dating other women, you can bet your sweet ass I am.  That throws me into the “single and looking” catagory for sure.  And I want to be happy and satisfied dammit, l deserve that.  I am worth that.  And I put value in those who value me.  But they have to also believe me, I hate it when someone “thinks” they know what I am thinking, and tries to put words in my mouth.  If you have a preconceived notion of how you want to see things, then be big enough to just say it.  If someone doesn’t want to pursue anything other than a basic friendship with me, then don’t come to me with overtures that say otherwise.

I’m weary of being single.  It’s not such a bad life, don’t get me wrong, but I would like to be dating someone.  I have tried to do the long distance thing, but it hasn’t worked very well.  I have a couple of women that I have been texting and talking with, they seem to be genuinely interested in talking to me and getting to know me better. I need to be paying more attention to them and less to those who just make themselves unavailable and unattainable.  I’m far better than that bullshit.  And I know it.  Call me vain, I don’t give a shit, but I seriously believe it’s their loss.

I’ve been sitting the side lines for 4 1/2 months…no more.  No more.  I’m back in the game baby.  I’ve waited around long enough.  I’m not getting any younger or any happier being stuck in this sort of limbo space…

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

4 thoughts on “Weary…”

  1. You will find her!! I am so glad I am not looking to get involved. That whole reality has always been a conundrum to me!! I am sure the day will come when I feel the need to navigate… but back to you. You are intelligent, caring, open, sensitive… any woman would be lucky to be with you! It will happen.

  2. Great femmes are out there, she will enter your life when you least expect it. I understand long distance hasn’t worked for you, but it can if you both want it too.
    Dont get dishearted it is definitely their loss.
    Keep strong and look forward to the future. I think you’re amazing on your outlook to life.

    Red

Leave Your Feedback!

