Snowbound Still

I can’t believe how much fucking snow there is on the ground here…it’s just piled everywhere, and there is no where to put more…but we have more COMING on Thursday, and again next Monday.  More snow…it just sucks, big time fucking sucks. The whole eastern seaboard is locked up with all this snow.  Airports are jammed up, trains are stuck, and the bus system is non existant…thankfully I don’t have to deal with city transportation…

I’ve been cooped up so long that I want to kill things.  I am agitated as hell.  I’d like to just have my truck back so I can get the fuck out of the house for a few hours every day like usual.  Speaking of the truck, it should be ready tomorrow mid-afternoon for me to pick up…thank God.  It required a transmission rebuild to the tune of $2,470.00 and line work for another $400.00…so it’s not a good month for my budget at all.  Thankfully I have some additional warranty coverage that will cover the bigger piece of the cost. I plan to pick it up tomorrow and take a nice drive around town,

I was going to start barber school this week, but I have put it off until things swing around here.  Can’t do much without my wheels first of all, and also I should be looking for some kind of job soon….I’ve been out of work for a few weeks now and I realize that I really should be working for the socialization aspect if nothing else.  At least work gets me out with people, something that I will avoid if given the opportunity.

Even Nola is bored….this being snow-bound and truck-less sucks!  Here’s to a better tomorrow and weekend to come!!!

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

3 thoughts on “Snowbound Still”

  1. I feel your pain, even though I am used to it up here in Canada Land, it still sucks , I’ve got 2 more months of the crap to deal with, it’s not so much the snow that kills me, it’s the freakin’ cold and when ever it warms up to 0 it frickin rains! which makes ice , which makes driving a butt puckering experience at best. Hang in there Buddy, spring will eventually arrive.

Leave Your Feedback!

