Balanced Conclusion

“Each of the myriad decisions we make every day has the potential to have a deep impact on our lives. Some choices touch us to our very cores, awakening poignant feelings within us. Others seem at first to be simple but prove to be confusingly complex. We make the best decisions when we approach the decision-making process from a balanced emotional and intellectual foundation. When we have achieved equilibrium in our hearts and in our minds, we can clearly see both sides of an issue or alternative. Likewise, we can accept compromise as a natural fact of life. Instead of relying solely on our feelings or our rationality, we utilize both in equal measure, empowering ourselves to come to a life-affirming and balanced conclusion.”….Daily OM

It’s bizarre how some of what I am guided to read every day has some weird twist on things closely related to my life at the time. I guess what you need comes to you when you need it.  I could really relate to this article today.

I think that I do confusingly complex really well….hahaha.  Yes, that is the balanced conclusion that I come to.  The rest of this article is really good too, I have put the link for anyone who wishes to read it all.

Suretta, my buddy here who lives really close by, has come over to my place tonight to hang out and be foolish with me.  We decided to test out the Coke theory, will it eat the corrosion off of an old cookie sheet?  So we (or Suretta primarily) put some Coca-Cola in the cookie sheet, which has lots of old burnt on cookie stuff on it from YEARS of use making Butch Chocolate Chip Cookies (affectionately known as, Nestle Chocolate Chip cookie dough, break and bake!)  Now she has BOILED the Coke in the sheet, and unbelievably the old burnt on stuff IS coming off.  The pan won’t look “new” but it was a cool experiment anyway.  Coke IS very corrosive. Don’t drink it.

Nola has mended.  I’m still not quite sure what was wrong with her.  She was definitely in pain and very unhappy for those two days.  I thought it was her back, as she was favoring her hind end.  But this morning when she went out she came back in and then went racing back outside and had the liquid poops.  Poor baby girl.  She made several repeated trips back out and I think she emptied herself pretty well.  She then acted absolutely FINE from then on.  So perhaps she had a very bad belly ache…most LIKELY from her stealing some stray Reeses pieces.  I noticed these gone today, and I know that I didn’t eat them.

The other scenario is that she fell either getting on to or off of the bed. She has a stool to access my bed.  Since I removed the carpeting and put down the hardwood floor in the bedroom the stool slides on the bare wood floor…so it’s quite possible this happened.

OR  (Envision this) Nola was standing on the edge of the bed, reaching as far as she could for the bowl of Reeses pieces on the nightstand AND after eating several she slipped and FELL…thus BOTH things happened…and she was not well for 2 days.  HAHAHA…Whatever she did, and only she will ever know for sure, she has recovered fully and is her spunky self once again….as she lay snoring right here next to me tonight.  Lazy girl.

So that’s what’s going on tonight in MainelyButch’s cave…I’m feeling kind of silly, or frisky, or something…I have a lot of extra energy that needs to be expended.  Tomorrow is Friday and I have a list going already of things I need to get done.  Including taking the truck in to the garage to get a price on the front driver’s side tie rod which needs to be replaced.  Yeah I’m going to drive it…before anyone asks.  I’ll take it easy.  It’s the only way to get it there unless I have it towed, which I would rather avoid doing.  I had the engine serviced last week and the mechanic informed me of the tie rod problem, which she couldn’t fix at her garage so she recommended I take it in to O’Reilly’s as soon as I could do so, which is tomorrow.

So starting with a planned breakfast at The Wooden Spoon and then off to do errands around town, get the truck checked, hit the pharmacy and a few other things.  I’m excited about breakfast, because I am dying for some French toast, thick slices with butter and warm maple syrup…slathered…omg, I can taste it already…with a tall, ice cold glass of milk.  Yes. I am hoping that it will be a busy day, and the weekend as well.

Peace!

~MB

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

1 thought on “Balanced Conclusion”

  1. I’m so glad that Nola is feeling better! I do know how very much you love her and worried that she wasn’t herself for a couple of days.. I loved the article you posted, it sure hit home! Have a wonderful Friday and please be safe driving to and from your errands..

Leave Your Feedback!

