Things I’ve learned, or been reminded of, this summer!`

I’ve learned that when I am physically and mentally more healthy that my life goes much more smoothly.

I’ve been reminded that I can make anything happen or work if I truly want it to; nothing comes without the desire and commitment to doing the work required.

I’ve learned that putting my best foot forward will open many more doors for me to walk through.

I’ve been reminded that I first have to make myself happy before I can make anyone else happy.

I’ve learned that only I can determine the path that my journey takes.  The universe may guide me, but it’s my choices that determine the outcome.

I’ve been reminded that I alone determine what is right for me personally, and what is not.

I’ve learned that when I understand what is right for me, and when I accept my responsibility for my own happiness, that I can be one extremely happy Butch!

I’ve been reminded that not all femmes are alike.  Some are more needy, controlling and manipulative – those are who I now choose not to get involved with in any way.

I’ve learned that my pain levels, and my general physical and mental health can be directly related to a good diet and staying active.

I’ve been reminded that people can be strange, irrational and mean -and just plain stupid.

I’ve learned that I alone can easily choose to eliminate those people from my daily life.

I’ve been reminded that there are good, caring and intelligent people coming into my life all the time

and I’ve learned how to invite them in and to be a good friend, a great neighbor and a superior lover.

I’ve been reminded that my family is one of the very best at being dysfunctional, but I love them all so very much and would have them no other way.

I’ve learned that my place in said family is rock solid.  They love me, look to me and support me in so many ways.  I will always strive to be my best for them.

I’ve been reminded that the sea is full of fish…I discovered this on a recent deep sea fishing expedition…but also that the “proverbial” sea of life is also full of many fish…just that most are the kinds that you should immediately throw back and usually you only get 1 or 2 real keepers in the mix.  Be selective.

I’ve learned that pain is necessary.  I have some very twisted ideas of pain, one is that it’s necessary in everything, and second is that it can be quite pleasurable in actuality.

I’ve been reminded that beauty can often just appear out of nowhere.  And when it does you best have your eyes open wide.  And with life on the other side of 50 you also begin to see beauty in places that you never looked before.  Open your eyes.

I’ve learned that I can do about anything I set my mind to, and do it damned good.

I’ve been reminded not to just consider the packaging, it’s the contents that really count.  Anything can look good, but does it do the trick? Does it satisfy the need and meet the grade?

I’ve learned that Expressing ourselves honestly in any relationship is essential to our well-being.

I’ve learned about stopping often to consider what it is that I have learned and been reminded of more often now…it’s a good way to stay on top of things…so you may be hearing more of this from me in the future.  Peace.  ~MB

 

2 thoughts on “Things I’ve learned, or been reminded of, this summer!`

  1. I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU.
    YOU SURROUND YOUR SELF WITH UP LIFTING POSITIVE PEOPLE
    WHO HAVE THEIR HEAD ON STRAIGHT THAT THEY CAN HELP YOU STAY HAPPY,POSITIVE,
    AND IF YOUR HAPPY AND POSITIVE YOU WILL BE HEALTHY . I AM GLAD FOR YOU. ME I HAVE GIVEN UP I KNOW I WILL NEVER FIND ANY ONE I HAVE MORE OR LESS TOLD THAT
    BECAUSE I AM IN A WHEEL CHAIR. WELL GOOD LUCK AND PICK YOUR FRIENDS LIKE YOU PICK YOUR NOSE VERY CAREFULLY . DEBORAH

Leave Your Feedback!

