Life Today…July 8, 2014

 “What screws us up most in life is the picture

                  in our heads of how it’s supposed to be.”  

On a more serious note…I know my blog is a little silly lately with me and my buddy Lori posting pics of us just being Butch.  The feeling of having a Butch buddy around to do things with is really great for me!  I love it, and I love our interactions, conversations and our silliness.  But seriously, it’s so cool to have someone who is so like minded around to discuss things with, to share thoughts about different topics related to living Butch and all that we encounter and go through in doing so.  Having my own life validated somewhat by seeing another person who is so much like me is such an encouraging feeling.  Lor and I could be brothers for sure, and I’d be proud to be that.  

I haven’t been doing much besides more or less just enjoying life at the moment.  I know that on Thursday I have to get off my lazy butt and make some cash this weekend.  Unfortunately for me life does not run on laughter alone.  Flea market this weekend, so hauling and carrying; loading and unloading and loading again, dickering and bartering, and hopefully making hay while the sun shines on us on Saturday.  Yeah, that’s my life for the next 2 weekends, then it’s the annual Tractor and Engine Show here at Raitt Farm Museum for 3 days, 15 hours a day.  I shall be very tired at the end of July…but hopefully I will have made some decent money as well.  Today’s find was a stack of OLD windows, 6 pane halves, which will make awesome frames / wall art.  I plan to keep 1 and resell the other 3.  Never know what you’ll find cruising around the back roads around New England; treasures abound.

My Nemesis Butch Star watch has been replaced, thankfully.  I missed that watch something awful.  I lost it in the trip to Virginia last month; left it in the moving truck and evidently the cleaner of the truck thought it was cool enough to pocket, thus no returned watch for me.  I had to order a new one, and it arrived yesterday much to my delight.  I consider this as the same gift as the original, which was a birthday gift to me this last January.  

For those who follow my more artsy side, I have bought some of the advanced to expert level mandala and intricately drawn coloring books.  I need more of the fine tipped markers at this point, having worn several colors out of ink. I had put myself on restriction from purchasing more, but now I need them!   I still do these when my nerves are frayed even the slightest bit, as they calm me and refocus my energy into the moment at hand.  The colors soothe me as well as in some ways stimulate different parts of my brain I believe, whatever it is, it works for me.

Learning to live in the present moment does take practice, and practice I do, for who knows what will happen tomorrow, so you best be living the best you can be living today, and be completely aware of your present moment in time.  Plans for the future are just fables in our heads, they really mean nothing because the universe has a plan for each of us already, and that is the plan that will become reality at some point for each of us.  Never say never.  I started this post with the quote from my Pinterest page today which was “What screws us up most in life is the picture in our heads of how it’s supposed to be.”  

Lori and I did a rather silly off-the-cuff vlog on What Women Want, and thus I have received a couple of great comments and email from some femme friends about what it is that women really want, femmes particularly, from their Butch counterparts.  I am going to pull together a written blog on the topic, and cite some of the words that have been written to me in the last few hours since posting that vlog on Youtube (What Women Want Vlog ) .  I was being crazy and not taking the topic too seriously in the video, but after a touch of reprimand and redirection I think I should address the topic a bit more seriously and in some better detail.  I’ll think hard on the subject and work more on this tonight.                                                           

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

1 thought on “Life Today…July 8, 2014”

  1. I THINK YOU DID A REALLY GOOD JOB IN YOUR THINKING WE WANT SECURITY IN THIS CRAZY WORLD BUT I THINK EVERY ONE DOES WOMEN WANT TO KNOW THEY ARE SPECIAL  IMPORTANT ,LOVED ,AND LISTEN TO WE WANT TO MATTER WE ARE NOT STUPID AND WE WANT TO BE HEARD. MANLY WE JUST WANT YOU TO BE THERE,WHEN WE ARE SAD,MAD, SCARED,HURT WE DONT WANT TO BE BABIED. BUT LOVED.AND CUDDLING NEVER HURTS  WE WANT TO BE SPECIAL TO YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE SPECIAL TO US BECAUSE YOU KNOW WE WOULD DO IT ALL FOR YOU!

Leave Your Feedback!

