Every Day

Once upon a time, far far away

I fell in love with you once

And still I feel it every day.

Though I don’t wanna admit it

Or bug you now or again

I just hope that you remember

What we were like back then.

I never stopped those feelings

Although I told you otherwise

Not to your face my dear

but through my wicked verbal lies.

It’s a few years later it’s now

And I still wonder about you

Often considering how

I could ever feel a love so true.

And walk away….from you.

Leave Your Feedback!

