Like I do…

We’ve all been there, that spot where you are SO angry that you say things to your lover – oh wait TODAY she’s your EX-“lover” because you split up yesterday – that you will eventually come to either regret saying or that you will not believe you actually said to her!  

Like….

“NO ONE could EVER love you like I do!”
“No one else could give you what you NEED like I do!”
“No one will put up with your whinny ass like I do!!!”
“Go ahead, try to find someone who loves you like I do!”
“I am the BEST thing that EVER happened to you, you will regret losing me!”
         (even tho she’s the one who let YOU go)
“She could NEVER love you like I do!”
“Who will every understand you like I do?”
“No one will ever find you as attractive/pretty/beautiful like I do!”
“No one will ever give you the things you like like I do!”
…and the list of these “like I do’s” can go on virtually indefinitely…culminating with
“No ONE can make an ass out of them selves like I do!”
No, you are right, no one can do it like you do.  And perhaps it is because you do things like you do that we are no longer together!  Perhaps I need to step out into the world and do things LIKE I DO for a change!
Any good “like I do” stories out there?  I bet you can add to my list for sure!
Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

1 thought on “Like I do…”

  1. Oh I can relate to this. Mentally I phrased things a little differently with the ex, so in my case it was:

    “GOOD LUCK finding someone who is [insert attribute here] LIKE I AM”

    But the fact that he rejected me was just a reminder that what he thought he wanted (me) wasn’t what he actually wanted (which is?).

    For now, he is still a fantasist. No one will make the fireworks go off in his head the way he wants them to.

    I suspect that eventually he will get tired of chasing unicorns and change himself instead.

Leave Your Feedback!

