Introducing Mainely Butch

Greetings!  Just a few words to let you know who you have stumbled across here in the WordPress world.

I am an amateur writer, poet and vlogger who lives in southern, coastal Maine, with my Chiweenie dog, Nola.  I often vlog and write about living as an out Butch lesbian, the lifestyle, the stereotype, and the intricacies of the “Butch-Femme Dance” in the relationships we choose.  I hail from a large Maine rooted family, descending from the oldest family to settle southern Maine and have a very colorful and proud heritage.  I am an animal lover and advocate, a retired swimming pool contractor, and love the outdoors, fishing, camping, bonfires, and family cook outs. While being born and raised here in southern Maine, and having traveled extensively in previous years, what I like about now settling into permanently living here is that I have the advantage of being about the partake in lots of interesting places, with the mountains only a hour west, the beach right here, Boston an hour south and Portland Maine 45 minutes north…this truly is the perfect place to live for me.  Other than the snow and colder winters, I love it here!

Author: MainelyButch

I am a pretty relaxed, proud, Butch and a native Mainer who enjoys reading, writing, blogging, vlogging and social interaction. I live in southern Maine, near the coast with my 2 small dogs and I hail from a very large, loving family that is historically rooted here. I write about my life, my experiences, living successfully with HIV, my YouTube experiences, and just about anything that piques my interest. This blog may contain profanity and sexual situations, and is not intended for younger audiences. Read at your own risk. At 54 I see life as just beginning a new chapter, and have decide this is the time that I need to write the stories that got me to this point. I believe we live our lives in chapters, changing, evolving and moving continuously with the times. I love to laugh, have discussions, debates and even the occasional nonsense conversation! I generally enjoy people, but not drama, hatred, ignorance or those who choose to feel they are somehow elite or superior to another simply due to their mere existence. I try to be very conscious of the health of the world around me - environmentally, socially, economically, and ethically. The people who are dear to me know me as having a tough exterior, filled with marshmallow and crunchy peanut butter. I continually strive to be the best I can be, especially to address life head on...always.

4 thoughts on “Introducing Mainely Butch”

  1. It’s so nice to see you pick up the pen, so to speak, again. I’ve always enjoyed your writing. I have had the pleasure of enjoying Maine with you and the beaches..albeit the middle of winter 🙂 ..it is definitely beautiful. I am looking so forward to visiting and spending some time with you, thankfully it will be warmer 😉 ..looking forward to your blogging, hope you include your poetry at times. Have an awesome day you sexy butch, and keep up the good work. Love you always, Kat

  2. I look forward to reading what you have to share and am sure I will enjoy it as much as I do watching your Vlogs. It is an intricate dance indeed Butch/Femme, one that most will never know so you explaining it is a gift to the masses! Janet

  3. It is the best time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.

    I’ve learn this post and if I may just I want
    to recommend you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

Leave Your Feedback!

